If a dog has ever bitten you, then you know what a traumatic experience it can actually be. Often, mental anguish, fear and PTSD are just as bad if not worse than the actual injury sustained. Below are some dog bite personal injury claim basics in Utah:
- The statute of limitations on filing a dog bite personal injury claim is 4 years. That means that if you do not file your case within 4 years, it will most likely be thrown out.
- In Utah, strict liability law governs dog bites. That means that if any dog does anything to you, you have a right to go after the owner for not taking proper care of their animal. People are responsible for their dog’s actions, plain and simple.
- There are some exceptions to the rule. A provoked dog, a police dog used for apprehension or a dog bite or injury received by an intruder are all possible defenses against negligence.
Your best move is to call the best personal injury lawyers in Utah that specializes in dog bites so that you know your rights and protect yourself. We are happy to show you the way to receive the compensation that you deserve.
1LAW is an affordable, transparent law firm in a time when it’s difficult to differentiate between different firms’ abilities, strengths and weaknesses. We are committed as the voice of our clients when faced with difficult life situations, and provide a tailored fit approach to each individual or entity. The need for a lawyer is often disconcerting, but 1LAW strives to efficiently and affordably provide the best legal support possible.